Temple Trip

On Friday, most of our family went to the temple. It was fantastic. In Utah, there are temples everywhere and we were within thirty minutes from at least 5. It was an hour and a half trip there, and so with dinner added in, it was about 6-7 hours. It was the first time we left Miss A with babysitters other than family – and to add to it, it was also her first time being put to bed by someone else too. The days leading up to it I was freaking out a little bit, but it ended up being a good experience. I never thought I’d have some of these qualities as a parent… but I am such a worrier. I gotta work on that for sure.

Shelbee and I kind-of look like we’re posing for prom. But if I were being honest, that is the look we were going for ;) On another note, how great does that bald bearded man look in his suit? Meow.

Afterwards, we went to BJ’s, and it was delicioso. Everything we had was amazing, especially the dessert. We over-ate and were so exhausted on the trip home. It was a great time though, and I hope to do it again soon. I love going to the temple, especially with my family. Great, spiritual, uplifting day. I give it 5 stars!

Mushy.
(I am going to miss these hooligans when they leave home for Texas. This summer has been sooo much fun.)

Today has been a bit stressful because we have misplaced our car keys. They are no-where to be found and of course we don’t have a spare because a great while ago when I was pretty largely pregnant (I mean that very literally. I was large.), someone broke into our car while we were eating out on a Friday night and stole my purse. Of course, I happened to have my keys in there… and we never got replacements. This is the second time this has bit us, as the first time was when I accidentally locked my dear daughter in the car. Sigh. We still haven’t found them and I have been praying like nobody’s business. Here’s to faith, right?!

