Mi Amor

“The greatest thing a father can do for his daughter is to love her mother.”

Father’s Day passed and I didn’t do any sort of post recognizing Alex and all he does for our little family. I searched through quotes to find one that best described how I am feeling right now, and I felt the one above stuck out. Alex is a fantastic father because he does love me. He loves me despite my flaws and imperfections. He loves me unconditionally, he loves me publicly. He compliments me (and often)… alone and in front of Aurora. I know that she will expect a respectful companion when she is older because of him. And that makes my heart happy.

He respects women and mothers, and knows how vital motherhood is. He works to keep me at home because he knows it makes me happy. He does it without resentment or grudges – even though it means we will be poor for a while.

There were a lot of things that drew me to Alex. When we started dating, I remember he told me that whomever he marries, he will dedicate his life to treating her well. He has gone above and beyond even my expectations. He treats me like a queen, yet he also brings me back down to reality to push me and encourage me to improve. We are compatible in every way. I truly – from the bottom of my heart – love that man.

